

NOTICE OF ELECTION Thursday 5 May 2022 Wrexham County Borough (Clwyd South constituency area)

- 1. Elections are to be held for County Borough and Community Councillors as listed below.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer no later than 4pm on Tuesday 5 April 2022.
- 3. Nomination papers may be delivered to the Returning Officer, Election Office at the Guildhall, Wrexham, LL11 1AY between 10am and 4pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays), by appointment, or electronically as per the arrangements set out in the electronic delivery statement below.
- 4. Nomination papers may be obtained from the Returning Officer, either at the Election Office, or via electoral@wrexham.gov.uk. Nomination papers for Community Elections are also available from Clerks to the Community Councils
- 5. If any election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday 5 May 2022.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Thursday 14 April 2022. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Guildhall, Wrexham, LL11 1AY by 5pm on Tuesday 19 April 2022.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Guildhall, Wrexham, LL11 1AY by 5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity, for work/ service reasons or the need to comply with an enactment or guidance from Welsh Ministers relating to coronavirus must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Thursday, 5 May 2022. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday, 26 April 2022. To apply on the grounds of work/ service or coronavirus, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday, 26 April 2022.

10. Electronic delivery statement

Nomination papers may be delivered in accordance with arrangements set out in this statement :

For county borough nominations - by email to CBnominations@wrexham.gov.uk

For community council nominations - by email to CCnominations@wrexham.gov.uk

Informal checks - please enter 'INFORMAL CHECK CB' or 'INFORMAL CHECK CC'

in the subject heading

Submitting nominations – please enter 'FORMAL SUBMISSION CB' or 'FORMAL SUBMISSION CC' in the subject heading

Please note:

It is the responsibility of candidates to ensure that the Returning Officer receives nomination forms in the correct way by the required deadlines.

An electronic read receipt from the Returning Officer is not confirmation that the nomination is valid. The Returning Officer will send a notice to inform candidates of their decision as to whether or not their nomination is valid.

Should you require any assistance with the electronic delivery of nominations please contact electoral@wrexham.gov.uk

	No. of	Community	No. of
County	County	[Community Ward]	Community
Borough	Borough		Councillors
Electoral Division	Councillors		_
ACREFAIR NORTH	1	CEFN – PLAS MADOC	5
BANGOR IS-Y-COED	1	BANGOR IS-Y-COED	10
			4
	4	WILLINGTON WORTHENBURY – WORTHENBURY	5
BRONINGTON AND HANMER	1		6
		BRONINGTON – ISCOYD BRONINGTON – TY BROUGHTON	4
		HANMER – HALGHTON	4
		HANMER – HANMER	5
BRYMBO	2	BRYMBO – BRYMBO	8
	2	BRYMBO – VRON	3
BRYN CEFN	1	BROUGHTON - BRYN CEFN	5
CEFN EAST	1	CEFN – CEFN	5
		CEFN – CEFN CEFN – RHOSYMEDRE AND CEFNBYCHAN	1
CEFN WEST	1	CEFN – ACREFAIR & PENYBRYN	5
CHIRK NORTH	1	CHIRK - NORTH	8
CHIRK SOUTH	1	CHIRK - SOUTH	7
COEDPOETH	2	COEDPOETH - NORTH	10
GOEDFOETT	2	COEDPOETH - SOUTH	4
DYFFRYN CEIRIOG	1	GLYNTRAIAN	10
	I	LLANSANTFFRAID GLYN CEIRIOG	10
		CEIRIOG UCHA – LLANARMON DC	4
		CEIRIOG UCHA - LLANGADWALADR	4
ESCLUSHAM	1	ESCLUSHAM – BERSHAM	1
		ESCLUSHAM – RHOSTYLLEN	10
GWENFRO	1	BROUGHTON - GWENFRO	5
LLANGOLLEN RURAL	1	LLANGOLLEN RURAL	10
MARCHWIEL	1	SESSWICK	8
		MARCHWIEL – SONTLEY	2
		MARCHWIEL – PIERCY	6
		MARCHWIEL – DEINIOL	3
		ERBISTOCK	7
MINERA	1	MINERA	12
		BRYMBO - BWLCHGWYN	3
NEW BROUGHTON	1	BROUGHTON - BRYNTEG	2
		BROUGHTON – NEW BROUGHTON	4
OVERTON AND MAELOR	1	OVERTON	11
SOUTH		MAELOR SOUTH -BETTISFIELD	4
PANT AND JOHNSTOWN	<u> </u>	MAELOR SOUTH - PENLEY	6
PANT AND JOHNSTOWN	2	RHOSLLANERCHRUGOG – PANT	4
DENIXOAE	4	RHOSLLANERCHRUGOG – JOHNSTOWN	6
PENYCAE PENYCAE AND	1	PENYCAE - EITHA	8
RUABON SOUTH		PENYCAE - GROES	6
PONCIAU	1	RUABON - SOUTH RHOSLLANERCHRUGOG – PONCIAU SOUTH	4
PONCIAU		RHOSLLANERCHRUGOG – PONCIAU SOUTH RHOSLLANERCHRUGOG – PONCIAU NORTH	3
		ESCLUSHAM – PENTREBYCHAN	2
RHOS	1	RHOSLLANERCHRUGOG – RHOS	4
NHO5		ESCLUSHAM - ABEROER	2
RUABON	1	RUABON – NORTH	10
NORDON			10

Ian Bancroft

Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Guildhall Wrexham LL11 1AY Dated : Friday 18 March 2022